Teacher of the Year



In an effort to recognize outstanding teaching, the Education Foundation of Martin County proudly hosts the annual Martin County Teacher of the Year program in cooperation with the Martin County School District.  
Congratulations to our
2021-2022 Martin County Teacher of the Year!
Mrs. Jessica Urbay
Felix A. Williams Elementary School
Jessica Urbay
3rd Grade Teacher
Felix A. Williams Elementary
Elementary School
Teacher of the Year
Laura Bianco
English/Language Arts Teacher
Hidden Oaks Middle School
Middle School
Teacher of the Year
Jeanine Bushman
ESE Support Facilitator
South Fork High School
High School
Teacher of the Year

2021-2022 Candidates

Cynthia Ganther
Tammy Reinhart
Kelly DiGrazia
Tonya Belvin
Jessica Urbay 
Laura Bianco
Rachel Hoilman
Diane Connelly 
Sandra Racette
LaShawnda McNair
Donna Vojcsik
Nicole Lavelle
Kelloryn Kalwa
Nicole Hammond
Crystal Hallee
Jennifer Arey 
Amy Jackson
Damaris Mendez
Lauren Favors
Jeanine Bushman
Kirsten Pendleton
Elliott Harris
Lani Bartsch
Bessey Creek Elementary School
Citrus Grove Elementary School
Crystal Lake Elementary School 
Dr. David L. Anderson Middle School
Felix A. Williams Elementary School
Hidden Oaks Middle School
Hobe Sound Elementary School
Hope Center for Autism
Indiantown Middle School
J.D. Parker School of Science, Math & Tech
Jensen Beach Elementary School
Jensen Beach High School
Martin County High School
Murray Middle School
Palm City Elementary School
Pinewood Elementary School
Port Salerno Elementary School
Riverbend Academy
SeaWind Elementary School
South Fork High School
Treasure Coast Classical Academy
Warfield Elementary School
Willoughby Learning Center

Sponsorship Opportunities


Sponsorship Opportunities


Carol & Robert 
Just Gold Jewelers
Tony Anderson
School Board Member
Innovative Computer
Eberst Law Firm, P.A.
Indian River State College
Clark Advanced Learning Center
Lost Lake Golf Properties
Bessey Creek Elementary PTA
Rosie Aviles Orthodontist
Amicus Medical Center of Stuart
Holdy Realty
Fred and Jill Borowicz
Steven and Aida Fry
Schefer Petric & Simpson
Harvard Jolly
Gayle Harrell
Former MCSD Teacher
EFMC Board Member
State Senator for District 25
Hayes Schloss & Alcocer, P.A.
Maureen and Tim Cotter
Beauchamp, Sang, Gonzales & Philpott, P.A.