We want to hear from you!

Presented by:
Martin County Teacher of the Year Nominees
Bessey Creek
Elementary School
Julie A. Schnitzer
Citrus Grove
Elementary School
Alicia Carter
1st Grade 
Clark Advanced
Learning Center
Jennifer Bartow
Crystal Lake
Elementary School
Lauren Kowalski
4th Grade English/Language Arts
Dr. David L. Anderson
Middle School
Johnny Egan
Felix A. Williams
Elementary School
Christina Radcliff
4th-5th Grade Math and Science
Hidden Oaks
Middle School
Stephanie McCreary
6th Grade English/Language Arts
Hobe Sound
Elementary School
Kara Patel
Math Coach
Hope Center
for Autism
Alba Nolasco
K- 2nd Grade Intensive Autism
Middle School
Ashley Monks
J.D. Parker School of 
Science, Math & Technology
Carol Roberts
K - 2nd Grade
Jensen Beach 
Elementary School
Tammy Pendergast
5th Grade
Jensen Beach 
High School
Justin Pigott
11th-12th Grade AP Calculus
Martin County
High School
Amanda Jones
Middle School
Anita S. Caswell
Palm City
Elementary School
Christen Schoemer
2nd Grade
Elementary School
Lori Davis
2nd Grade
Port Salerno
Elementary School
Tara Zilly
5th Grade
Riverbend Academy
Easter Hartley
Social Studies
Elementary School
Diane Connelly
South Fork 
High School
Chad Headman
11th-12th Grade History
Middle School
Liz Gutschmidt
7th Grade Civics and History
Elementary School
Helen A. Bartlett-Hanna
K-4th Grade Speech Language Pathologist
Learning Center
Desiree Sewell
8th-12th Grade Science
A special thank you to our category sponsors.

Community Choice

We value your opinion.
Please place your vote for who you feel deserves to be named the 2018-2019 Martin County Teacher of the Year.
We also welcome you to share how this teacher made a positive difference in your life, the life of your child, or to your school or community.

Vote Today

Vote for your favorite teacher.
Please be specific and provide at least one example.
  • Only one vote per person.
  • Only votes with valid email addresses will be counted.
  • Community Choice will be incorporated into the overall judging process.
  • Last day to vote is November 1.
Thank you for your time and input.