Congratulations to our 2014 Martin County Teacher of the Year Candidates

Wednesday, October 30, 2013




 Ashley Jones

 Bessey Creek Elementary School

 Carolyn Forman

 Challenger School

 Laura Bakkedahl

 Citrus Grove Elementary School 

 Sarah Gast

 Crystal Lake Elementary School

 Allison Fredericks

 Dr. David L. Anderson Middle School 

 Jennifer Chevalier

 Felix A. Williams Elementary School 

 Linda Montague

 Hidden Oaks Middle School 

 Stephanie Devoe

 Hobe Sound Elementary School 

 Michelle Garcia

 Indiantown Middle School 

 Jamie Law

 J.D. Parker School of Science, Math & Tech

 Yeseniah Brancaccio

 Jensen Beach Elementary School 

 Patricia Morris

 Jensen Beach High School 

 Kathleen Wonnell

 Martin County High School 

 Stefanie Chasse

 Murray Middle School 

 Amanda Moore

 Palm City Elementary School 

 Dayna Carroll

 Pinewood Elementary School 

 Maureen Adams

 Port Salerno Elementary School

 Susan Rao

 SeaWind Elementary School 

 Lauren Case

 South Fork High School 

 James Downey

 Spectrum Jr./Sr. High School 

 Celeste Nugent

 Stuart Middle School 

 Robin Newman

 Warfield Elementary School 


Candidates has been specially selected by their peers at each of twenty-two school sites for their outstanding commitment to their students, their profession, and our community.  These nominees are now vying for the title of Martin County Teacher of the Year as they complete a comprehensive written portfolio and take part in an intensive interview process.  The name of the winning teachers will be revealed during the Education Foundation of Martin County’s Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration scheduled for January 31, 2014.     

The district winner will then represent the Martin County School District in the competition to become the Florida Department of Education’s Teacher of the Year.  

The Education Foundation of Martin County is looking for sponsors for the EFMC’s Teacher of the Year Awards Celebration.  Sponsorships range from $250 - $12,500 and can be customized for added value.  If you are interested in joining Publix Supermarket Charities, Keiser University and Keiser University College of Golf & Sport Management, and The Palm Beach Post in sponsoring this one-of-a-kind teacher recognition program, please contact Lisa Rhodes at 772-600-8062.  Additional information can be found online at